Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Chase the Lion by Mark Batterson September 1, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 10:41 pm
Tags: , ,

chase the lion

About:

Run TO the Roar!
 
When the image of a man-eating beast travels through the optic nerve and into the visual cortex, the brain sends the body a simple but urgent message: run away! That’s what normal people do, but not lion chasers. Rather than seeing a five hundred pound problem, they see an opportunity for God to show up and show His power..

Chase the Lion is more than a catch phrase; it’s a radically different approach to life. It’s only when we stop fearing failure that we can fully seize opportunity by the mane. With grit and gusto, New York Timesbestselling author Mark Batterson delivers a bold message to everyone with a big dream.

Quit playing it safe and start running towards the roar!

This is a wake-up call to stop living as if the purpose was to simply arrive safely at death. Our dreams should scare us. They should be so big that without God they are impossible to achieve. Quit running away from what you’re afraid of.

Chase the lion!
Change the world!

My thoughts:

In A Pit With A Lion on a Snowy Day is one of my all time favorite non-fiction books so when I saw that Mark had come out with a follow-up book I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it.

It starts somewhat similar to the first book but moves on to new topics. What I love about it was that it was a reminder of all I read in the first book and once again I am inspired to follow my dreams.

Mark reminds us that usually our dreams are actually dreams within a dream. I still have a dream of writing a book but I so often put that aside. How was my dream inspired? I have to believe it was my mom’s love of books which she got from her dad. I remember seeing bookshelves at my grandpa’s full of book he loved. My heart was full that day he saw the same love in me and offered to share his books with me. That was the greatest gift he ever could have given me.

If you liked In A Pit I have no doubt you will love this book. Even if you haven’t read the first book you can still read this one and thoroughly enjoy it.

Visit Mark here.

For more info. click here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was give to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

 

Leave a Reply

