Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: A Heart Most Certain by Melissa Jagears September 6, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 11:04 pm
Tags: , ,

a heart most certain

About:

Lydia King knows what it’s like to be in need, so she joins the Teaville Moral Society hoping to help the town’s poor. But with her father’s debts increasing by the day and her mother growing sicker by the week, she wonders how long it will be until she ends up in the poorhouse herself. Her best chance at a financially secure future is to impress the politician courting her, and it certainly doesn’t hurt that his mother is the moral society’s president. Lydia’s first task as a moral society member–to obtain a donation from Nicholas Lowe, the wealthiest man in town–seems easy . . . until the man flat-out refuses.

Despite appearances, Nicholas wants to help others but prefers to do it his own way, keeping his charity private. When Lydia proves persistent, they agree to a bargain, though Nicholas has a few surprises up his sleeve. Neither foresees the harrowing complications that will arise from working together, and when town secrets are brought to light, this unlikely pair must decide where their beliefs–and hearts–truly align.

My thoughts and giveaway:

Wow.

Can I say that again? Wow.

This book is outstanding. It’s so much more than a novel, this has the potential to change your heart.

I have never read anything by Melissa, although I have heard good things about her. Now I can’t wait to read more by her.

Somehow she has written a wonderful romance with a spiritual depth that is often missing. She touches on subjects that could come across as preachy and manages to weave them in to her story in such away that you don’t feel like you are being preached at all yet you will feel compelled to examine your own heart.

She has created a wonderful cast of characters, some who will drive you crazy, others you will love, others your heart will break for.

This is a must read for any historical romance lovers out there.

Visit Melissa here.

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by Sept. 13th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

 

15 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: A Heart Most Certain by Melissa Jagears”

  1. DK Stevens Says:

    Love reading her books.. 🙂

  2. kim hansen Says:

    Enjoy her books

  3. Loraine N. Says:

    I haven’t read anything by Melissa yet, but I really am intrigued by the premise of this book. Thanks for the review and giveaway.

  4. Would love to read Melissa’s newest book. I live in the town where the mansion on the cover is located so I’d especially like to win a copy! 🙂

  5. Debbie Baker Says:

    I love these types of novels! Would love to win this with the picture of the Brown Mansion from my hometown!!!

  6. carylkane Says:

    Melissa, is a new-to-me author. I enjoyed your wonderful review. Thank you for the giveaway. 🙂

  7. Kristin H. Says:

    I would love to win a copy! I’m very familiar with the mansion from the cover!

  8. Thanks to all who are commenting. It’s the first week of school so my time is slipping away and I don’t have time to reply to everyone, but thanks and good luck!

  9. harley0326 Says:

    What a wonderful review. What a blessing it would be to read this book. Thanks.
    Deana (Harley)
    Jhdwayne@peoplepc.com

  10. Cathy Says:

    Very interesting review makes me believe this is another “must read”! I have read several of Melissa’s books and have greatly enjoyed them. Thanks for the opportunity to participate.

  11. diannekc Says:

    “A Heart Most Certain” sounds like an amusing read. Looking forward to reading.

  12. Lucy Reynolds Says:

    TY for the review and chance.

  13. Brenda W Says:

    I would love to read this book. It sounds very interesting.

  14. Brenda W Says:

    I would love to win this book. It sounds very interesting.


Leave a Reply

