Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Write to the Point with Angela D. Meyer September 21, 2016

Filed under: Author Interviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:46 pm
Tags: ,

head-shot

Today we get write to the point with Angela D. Meyer. Read on to learn more about her.

Tell us about yourself, family, where are you from, how long have you been writing?

Raised in Oklahoma, I have been writing since my junior high years. After college, I spent several years in New England as a nanny. I met my husband in that area and we have been married 25 years and have 2 children. I enjoy sunrises and sunsets (Oklahoma was great for these!), oceans and reading a good book. Someday I hope to go on a hot air balloon ride.

How did you come to know Jesus as your Savior?

I grew up in a Christian home, but really owned my faith during junior high. God’s been growing and stretching me ever since!

Tell us about your latest book(s). What do want your readers to take away after the last page?

Where Healing Starts is the second book in the Applewood Hill series and is releasing tomorrow! Here is the book cover blurb:

Joanna, full of bitterness over the past, can no longer ignore the growing storm inside her and is bent on self-destruction as she seeks to ease her pain. But the refuge she seeks is always out of her reach.

Her brother Blake must choose between what has always been safe and what he has always wanted. One mistake after another leads him down a dangerous path.

The one for all, all for one sibling bond can’t help them now. They are both determined to hang onto their anger, never forgetting. Never forgiving. healing-starts-coverThey see no reason to trust God.

After so many years of turmoil, will the Hannigan siblings find refuge in the God who loves them? Or will they get lost along the way?

After reading Where Healing Starts, I want readers to better understand that God can and does redeem anything that we are willing to give to Him.

You can read chapter 1 of Where Healing Starts HERE.

How often do you blog and what do you cover in your blog?

Typically, I blog about once a week. I also have guests on occasion. My goal is to share tools and encouragement to help women stand firm on a foundation of truth, to grow in their faith and to thrive no matter what life throws at them. That might happen through a good story, a blog post, random thoughts, book recommendation, devotionals, Bible study or a bit about my life. I also blog about writing and author updates from time to time. For the past month I’ve been doing a lot of author blogging for my book launch.

What are you reading right now?

In the fiction category, I’m reading Touches of Time by LoRee Peery. In non-fiction, I’m reading Forgotten God by Francis Chan.

Can you share with us a Genesis 5020 in your life? 

About 4 years ago, I discovered my husband’s sexual addiction. Even though I was devastated and angry, I chose to forgive. We both wanted to save our marriage. We sought counseling. He joined a men’s group to help him make changes and hold him accountable. He is now an overcomer and God continues to restore us. We rebuilt trust and our communication is better than it has ever been. God has taken what the enemy meant to harm us and brought us out stronger and to a place where we can help others.

Unfortunately, challenging marriages are not rare and it can be difficult to talk about and find the support one needs. One of my hopes is to use what God has brought me through to encourage other women who live in challenging marriages. I want to help women thrive no matter the circumstance. If anyone needs encouragement in this area, please feel free to contact me via the contact form on my website. I would be happy to pray with you, listen, share names of resources that have helped me and encourage you.

Sounds like you and I hav the same hope for marriages 🙂 

Do you have a life and/or a ministry verse?

“Therefore this is what the LORD says: “If you repent, I will restore you that you may serve me; if you utter worthy, not worthless, words, you will be my spokesman.” Jeremiah 15:19a

Where can we find you on the web?

Website  Facebook  Pinterest  Google+  Twitter  Goodreads  Newsletter

 

Is there anything I didn’t ask that you would like to add?

I have a book trailer! You can watch it HERE.

If you would like to purchase Where Healing Starts, you just got in on the pre-buy special which ends tomorrow. My publisher has agreed to send the Kindle version of Where Hope Starts, the first book in the Applewood Hill series, for free to anyone who pre-buys Where Healing Starts. Click HERE to order your copy and then my publisher, CrossRiver, will send you instructions to download your gift.

Thank you for having me on your blog!

You’re welcome, thanks for much for sharing with my readers!

 

Leave a Reply

