Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Mary Chosen of God by Diana Wallis Taylor September 22, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:07 pm
Tags: ,

MaryChosenofGod

ABOUT THE BOOK:

“Blessed are you, Mary, chosen of God.”Mary is ordinary girl from Nazareth. She helps her mother with household chores, she daydreams about a handsome carpenter’s son named Joseph, and at night she lies on the roof and contemplates at the stars. But one evening, a heavenly visitor comes with unexpected news; and her life is changed forever. Experience the life of the Messiah from the perspective of his mother, who must place her trust and obedience in Adonai, the Most High, as he fulfills centuries of anticipation in the middle of her daily life. Walk with Mary as she witnesses Yeshua grow, mature, minister, and even crucified; and then raised again, to the kindling of her new faith.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I’m a grandmother with six grown children and 10 grandchildren. I had my first poem published when I was twelve and got hooked on writing. Then life got in the way. Now I’m enjoying writing Biblical Fiction and Christian Fiction AND being published by Revell! Mary Magdalene will be out June 2012, and my present project, a book on the wife of Pontius Pilate, June 2013.

My thoughts and giveaway:

How can you breathe fresh life into a story you know so well? Well, Diana has managed to do just that.

Even though I knew what would happen in this story I couldn’t wait to read and see how Diana would spin it and bring it to life. I really enjoyed her take.

So many times we think, oh, how sweet, Mary was pregnant with the Son of God. We forget about the shame and judgement that followed her because of what people didn’t know. She had this wonderful news yet who would believe her?

And then how would she feel when this child went to the cross? Definitely gives you a great perspective in this book and brings familiar story, new life.

Biblical fiction readers will love this, or anyone who loves the story of Jesus!!

Visit Diana here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by Sept. 29th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace book lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me through The Book Club Network, Inc. in exchange for an honest review. 

 

3 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Mary Chosen of God by Diana Wallis Taylor”

  1. Terrill Rosado Says:

    Although I don’t read Bibllcial fiction regularly when reading Christian ficiton, I am always interested in stories of Mary, Joseph and Jesus’ birth.

  2. carylkane Says:

    I LOVE Biblical fiction! I’m looking forward to reading this one! Thank you for the chance.

  3. Melanie Backus Says:

    I am fascinated by this one. Thank you for the opportunity.


Leave a Reply

