Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White October 10, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:00 pm
Tags: ,

a-lady

About:

Amid the Unforgettable Cotswolds, the Final Grasp for the Fire Eyes Diamonds Could Threaten Them All

Lady Ella Myerston can always find a reason to smile–even if it’s just in hope that tomorrow will be better than today. All her life everyone has tried to protect her from the realities of the world, but Ella knows very well how the dangerous Fire Eyes diamonds have haunted her brother and their friends, and she won’t wait for peril to strike again. She intends to take action . . . and if that happens to involve an adventurous trip to the Cotswolds, then so much the better.

Lord James Cayton has already broken two hearts, including that of his first wife, who died before he could convince himself to love her. Now he’s determined to live a better life . . . but that proves complicated when old acquaintances pull Cayton into their desperate attempt to seize the jewels. He does his best to remove the intriguing Lady Ella from danger, but the stubborn girl won’t budge. How else can he redeem himself, though, but by saving her–and his daughter–from those intent on destroying them all?

My thoughts and giveaway:

I have read the first book in this series and I definitely want to read the second but I have skipped it and read this one. The good news it you can read this book without reading any of the other ones and still not feel lost. But I can tell you after reading this you will quickly be adding the rest of the books to your list.

Roseanna is such a wonderful author. She has created an amazing novel full of complex characters that you will adore. Lord Cayton is a hard one but you know deep down he is an honorable man and God is working his life.

Ella is simply enchanting with her sweet spirit. She is someone I would want to be friends with.

Then we have the mystery in this book, surrounding the Fire Eyes,  that will make you keep reading as well and the people that are after them. I kept wondering, and worrying about when everything would collide and create this storm that I could sense coming.

Historical romance lovers will adore this book.

Visit Roseanna here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by October 17th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher. I was not required to give a favorable review, all thoughts are my own. 

 

20 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White”

  1. kim Says:

    Love her books.

  2. Diana Guz Says:

    I have read the previous two books and they blew me away. This is a fascinating series! Great review. Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!
    dguz55 AT gmail DOT com

  3. Lis K Says:

    I read the first book in this series and loved it! I really need to finish this series. Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. Brenda Murphree Says:

    I would love to have a copy of this book. I have the other 2 but not this one yet. Thanks for the opportunity to win one.

  5. Terrill Rosado Says:

    I really think that Roseanna writes beautiful historical novels. I’m looking forward to this third book in the series.

  6. Melanie Backus Says:

    What a great book! Thank you for the opportunity!

  7. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Sounds like my kind of book. Would love to win a copy. Thank you.

  8. Loraine N. Says:

    I have not read this series yet, but I am looking forward to doing so. What wonderful covers! Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  9. I have seen that book on a couple of other blogs, but didn’t realize it was part of a series!
    Dianna

  10. Diane Says:

    I have not read any of Roseanna’s books but would like to.

  11. Elly Says:

    I’ve been wanting to read this! YAY!!
    Elly -Indiana-
    jcservantslaveATicloudDOTcom

  12. Cathy Says:

    Beautiful cover and interesting continuation of the series! Would enjoy reading.

  13. pattymh2000 Says:

    Loved the first two books in this series! Can’t wait to read the conclusion…

  14. Janet Estridge Says:

    We have this series in the Church Library. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to win this book to add to our collection.

  15. Beth C Says:

    I always enjoy Rosanna’s books. Can’t wait to read this one.

  16. Mindy Says:

    She is a fantastic author. Haven’t read this series yet but looking forward to starting it.

  17. Mindy Says:

    Love her books.

  18. Melody E Durant Says:

    I love Regina’s work with words. Love to read this.

  19. Elizabeth pergande Says:

    WOuld love to read this one. Thanks for the heads up!

  20. Thanks to all who commented. Random.org chose #10, congrats Diane!!


Leave a Reply

