Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Fatal Frost by Nancy Mehl November 7, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 1:09 pm
Tags: ,

fatale-frost

About:

Following in her absentee father’s footsteps in a law enforcement career, U.S. Marshal Mercy Brennan has just recovered from being shot in the line of duty. And, unbeknownst to her, her father’s recent reappearance in her life has put her in the sights of St. Louis’s most powerful gang. Her boss assigns Deputy U.S. Marshal Mark St. Laurent–Mercy’s ex-boyfriend–to get her out of town until her safety can be guaranteed.

Unaware of the extent her boss and Mark have been keeping her in the dark, it isn’t until a freak ice storm strands them at a remote location and out of contact with the district office that the full severity of their situation becomes clear. As the storm worsens, the forces of nature combine with a deadly enemy to put them in great danger. Can they survive long enough for help to arrive–if help is even coming at all?

My thoughts:

I have really enjoyed every book I have read by Nancy so I couldn’t wait to start this new series and was very excited to receive this newest book.

I have to say this is probably my favorite yet. I like that she wrote this book in third person (her others were in first) so we could get into the heads of several other characters.

I also loved the setting of the winter storm. It made me ready for a good snowstorm here in Michigan, but that probably isn’t happening anytime soon.

Mercy is a tough cookie, with some baggage she needs to deal with but doesn’t appear to think she really has any issues.

Mark is a great guy who loves the Lord and still cares for Mercy and wants to protect her.

I enjoyed the layers to this story and the many ways “the bad guys” work their way into the system and blackmail people to get what they want.

If you are looking for a good romantic suspense novel I have no doubt you will enjoy this one.

Visit Nancy here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by November 21st for your chance to win a copy of this book. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged  in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher. All opinions are my own. 

 

16 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Fatal Frost by Nancy Mehl”

  1. Deanna Stevens Says:

    Sounds like one I’d like.. Yes, I’m looking for a good romantic suspense novel 🙂

  2. Pam Lunsford Says:

    Love all of Nancy’s books. After Christmas I read books that are set in the wintertime and this one would be perfect.

  3. Pam K. Says:

    I always enjoy reading Nancy’s books. I actually got to meet her several years ago, when she still lived in Wichita, Kansas. She very graciously met my book club at Barnes and Noble and told us about her books. I can’t remember which book we had read as a group. She’s a very nice lady. Thanks for the chance to win Fatal Frost. This looks like a great new series.

  4. Loraine N. Says:

    This one sounds interesting. Romantic suspense is one of my favorite genres to read. I love the cover too. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  5. Trixi Says:

    I have a few of Nancy’s novels on my shelf (yet-to-be-read) and I’d sure love to add another one! Thanks for the review and giveaway chance 🙂

    I’m sharing this via FB and Twitter too!

  6. Love all of Nancy’a books that I have read. This one sounds amazing!
    Thanks for offering the giveaway.
    Blessings. Joy
    ibjoy1953(at)yahoo dot com

  7. MH Says:

    Sounds awesome. Haven’t read any of her books but they’re definitely on my to-read list.

  8. Karen Spiegel Says:

    I have never ready any of Nancy’s book either. But sounds like a winner. Thank you.

  9. Beth C Says:

    I am anxious to start this new series. Thanks for the chance.

  10. Maryann Says:

    This sounds like a wonderful suspense book that I would love to read. I think the winter storm adds to the book as well

  11. carylkane Says:

    I love Nancy’s books. I can’t wait to read Fatal Frost! Thank you for the chance!

  12. Susie Says:

    Thanks for the great review and giveaway! Nancy’s a new author for me. Fatal Frost is definitely going on my to read list!

  13. I am a big fan of Nancy Mehl and excited to hear about this series. Please include me in the giveaway!

  14. Cindy Woolard Says:

    I love Nancy’s books and I missed this one. I would love to win a copy. November 21st is my birthday, how fun if Random.Org selected me with this wonderful gift.

    Blessings,
    Cindy W.

    countrybear52 AT yahoo DOT com

  15. Kim H in GA Says:

    I’m a fan of Nancy’s books. Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. Karin A Says:

    Sounds like a book I’d love to read.


Leave a Reply

