Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Where Two Hearts Meet by Liz Johnson December 5, 2016

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:24 pm
Tags: ,

where-two-hearts-meet

About:

In her kitchen at Rose’s Red Door Inn, executive chef Caden Holt is calm, collected, and competent. But when her boss asks her to show off their beautiful island to impress a visiting travel writer and save the inn, Caden is forced to face a world much bigger than her kitchen–and a man who makes her wish she was beautiful.

Journalist Adam Jacobs is on a forced sabbatical on Prince Edward Island. He’s also on assignment to uncover a story. Instead he’s falling in love with the island’s red shores and Caden’s sweets.

When Caden discovers Adam isn’t who she thought he was, she realizes that the article he’s writing could do more than ruin the inn’s chances for survival–it might also break her heart.

My thoughts and giveaway:

I read the first book in this series and LOVED it so I couldn’t wait to read this next installment. I am happy to say the wait was worth it. This book is just as good.

I loved visiting Prince Edward Island again, is sounds so beautiful and seeing it through Caden’s eyes as she shows Adam around the island.

I could so relate to Caden and her insecurities. She is constantly concerned what others think about her, I have struggled with that a lot. I also enjoyed the fact that Caden wasn’t a super skinny character like most are. She carries some extra weight like most of us who read the books 🙂 She was very real.

Adam has his own demons he is wrestling and they aren’t as easily identifiable. Liz slowly reveals Adam’s brokenness.

There is so much going on in this book that will keep you reading, there is never a dull moment. If you enjoy contemporary romance I am sure you will like this one.

Visit Liz here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by December 19th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to through the publisher. All opinions are my own. 

 

11 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Where Two Hearts Meet by Liz Johnson”

  1. Loraine N. Says:

    I am looking forward to reading this one. I have the Red Door Inn on my bookshelf right now just calling my name. Thanks for the review and giveaway!

  2. Karen Spiegel Says:

    That book sounds realllly good!!!! Hope I can win. Thanks, Melissa!!

  3. DK Stevens Says:

    Yes, I’d love to read this one too.. Red Door Inn is in my TBR stack 🙂

  4. Pam K. Says:

    I, too, really enjoyed The Red Door Inn and was happy when I heard Caden would be featured in the next book. Where Two Hearts Meet is on my “must read” list so it would be fantastic to win a copy here. Thanks for the review and the chance to win.

  5. Brenda Murphree Says:

    I have read about the Red Door Inn and this book. They both seem like great books. I would love to win. Thanks for the opportunity!

  6. Vera Wilson Says:

    Sounds like one I would enjoy reading. Thanks for the chance.

  7. Jackie Smith Says:

    I am sooo anxious to read Where Two Hearts Meet! I read and loved The Red Door Inn. Thanks for your giveaway.

  8. Patty Says:

    I have not read any books by Liz, but look forward to the opportunity!

  9. Karin A. Says:

    Prince Edward Island–such an appealing setting! Would love to read this book.

  10. Becky Stanton Says:

    Looks like a great book. Never read any of her books, but I’m always looking for new authors!

  11. carylkane Says:

    Sounds like a great story. Liz Johnson is a new-to-me author. Thank you for the chance.


Leave a Reply

