Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Heavenly Storehouses December 30, 2016

Filed under: Melissa's Genesis 5020 — Melissa Finnegan @ 7:57 pm
Tags: , ,
 By Arto Marttinen

By Arto Marttinen

“Have you entered the storehouses of the snow or seen the storehouses of the hail?” Job 38:22 NIV

I’m currently reading through a daily devotional (which I will be reviewing soon) that talked about the verse above. The author said she believed not only are there storehouses of snow and hail but also good things, like love and grace.

I entered into a time of prayer after reading that and had a beautiful encounter with Jesus.  Below is what I saw and wrote down after the encounter:

Papa has storehouses, massive warehouses for each and every person!! They are labeled: LOVE, GRACE, MERCY, HOPE, FAITH, BLESSINGS, GIFTS. 

At first I thought the storehouses He showed me were to be shared with the world but He said every person has their own set of storehouses. (How cool is that???) He said mine have barely been touched, as is the case with most people. 

So, my question is what is keeping us from allowing those storehouses to fall on us? I think we get too busy, or we don’t think we are worthy so when we see them starting to open up we dodge them. Why? I have no idea, we are a messy bunch down here on earth.

I don’t know about you but I want those storehouses to fall down on me daily. I don’t want to get to Heaven someday and see my storehouses loaded up and I never got to enjoy those things that I could only have here on earth.

In 2017 I challenge each and ever one of us to open our hearts and minds and eyes to receive from Heaven. Let the storehouses open and fall on you.

Who’s with me?

 

 

One Response to “Heavenly Storehouses”


Leave a Reply

