Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Rooted Together by Jolene Witt February 1, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 8:57 pm
Tags: ,

rooted-together

About:

What happens when a mother and her 18-year-old daughter drive 3,000 miles from their home in Michigan to climb 250′ trees on the Oregon Coast? A two-week rite of passage that is filled with adventure, truth, hope and discovery! Join Jolene and Cote, as they cross the country together, traveling highways and byways, back roads and dirt roads. Rooted Together is the true story of a mother and daughter who leave it all behind to find what they really need–time! Time to be one-on-one, and heart-to-heart, before life rushes them forward and changes them forever. From the Rockies to the Redwoods; from Yellowstone to the Badlands–this is a tale of adventure that will inspire every mother to take her daughter by the hand and forge a bond that will last a lifetime.

My thoughts:

I love when a book surprises me. And Rooted Together did just that. I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I wondered how reading about some else’s journey could be interesting. But I was hooked and didn’t want to stop reading.

I adored reading this mother-daughter journey. Jolene paints such a beautiful picture there where times I had tears in my eyes. I wanted to be where she was, it sounded amazing.

This book will inspire the reader to, hopefully, do something similar. I know it has me thinking about what I can do with my daughter, what great adventure can we go on?

Visit Jolene here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, or your favorite retailer.

 

Leave a Reply

