Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Moving Target by Lynette Eason February 16, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 4:47 pm
Tags: ,

moving-target

About:

Intensity. Skill. Tenacity.
The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have it all.

When Maddy McKay and Quinn Holcombe don’t show up for Quinn’s birthday party, his friends know that something is very wrong. Their search turns up little beyond evidence that Quinn and Maddy have vanished. And it soon becomes apparent that they did not leave of their own accord.

Maddy awakens in a cement room with no idea where she is. But it’s not long before she realizes she’s in the clutches of a madman who exacts revenge through games–hunting games. His prey of choice? Humans. Now Maddy and Quinn must run for their lives and outwit their killer when their game begins.

Because if they don’t win this game . . . they die.

My thoughts and giveaway:

I have loved every book by Lynette I have read. I thought I knew what to expect from her but this book took me by surprise in all good ways.

Wow. What a ride this book will take you on. There is never a dull moment. If you are looking for something to keep you up at night and on the edge of your seat look no further.

Maddy is a great heroine and Quinn, as stubborn as he is, is a great hero. They make a wonderful team.

There is so much unknown in this book, who is behind this scary stuff and how will Maddy and Quinn survive? It almost has a Hunger Games kind of feel to it.

I highly recommend this one.

Visit Lynette here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by March 2nd for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given. All opinions are my own. 

 

15 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Moving Target by Lynette Eason”

  1. kim hansen Says:

    Love the first 2 in the series.

  2. Thank you for the great review, Melissa! I have heard such good things about this book and would love to read it! The cover is intriguing to say the least! Thanks for the opportunity to win this.

  3. Karen Spiegel Says:

    One of my favorite authors. Would love to win this book.

  4. DK Stevens Says:

    I’d love to take this ride! Sounds so good 🙂

  5. Trixi O. Says:

    Thanks for your review on “Moving Target” & giveaway, I love Lynette’s writing! 🙂

  6. carylkane Says:

    Melissa, thank you for the great review on “Moving Target”. I’ve not yet had the pleasure of reading Lynette’s books. Thank you for the chance.

  7. spotts06 Says:

    Great review and Another great book by Lynette Eason. I love her books.

  8. I appreciated your review- I haven’t started this series yet but you made me want to read it next! Thanks for the giveaway!

  9. Mark Buzard Says:

    One of my favorite authors…… I’d love to win
    marcus802001(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. Cindy Woolard Says:

    Oh how I wanted to review this book but I didn’t get my request in in time. I would love to win a copy of this book.
    Thank you for the chance.

    Blessings,
    Cindy W.

    countrybear52 AT yahoo DOT com

  11. Susie Says:

    Lynette is one of my favorite authors!
    Loved the first two books in the series and am excited about this one!
    Thanks for the great review and giveaway!

    Blessings,
    susie

  12. Donna B Says:

    I love reading suspense stories that keep you on the edge of your seat. I’m looking forward to reading this series! Thanks for the review and giveaway.

  13. agboss777 Says:

    I haven’t read any of Lynette’s books, but I hear they are aweome. I enjoy a good mystery and suspense. Thanks for the great review and the opportunity of this giveaway!

  14. Thanks so all who commented. Random.org choose #5. I will be contacting Trixie!


Leave a Reply

