Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: An Uncommon Courtship by Kristi Ann Hunter February 25, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 1:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

an-uncommon

About:

Lord Trent Hawthorne couldn’t be happier he is not the duke in the family. Free to manage his small estate and take his time discovering the life he wants to lead, he has grand plans of someday wooing and falling in love with the woman of his choice. When he finds himself honor bound to marry a woman he barely knows, his dream of a loving marriage like his parents’ seems lost forever.

Life for Lady Adelaide Bell was easier when she hid in her older sister’s shadow–which worked until her sister got married. But even with her socially ambitious mother’s focus entirely on her, the last thing she expected was a marriage of convenience before she’s been introduced to society.

With nothing going as expected, can Trent and Adelaide’s marriage of obligation survive their own missteps and the pressures of London society to grow into a true meeting of hearts and minds?

My thoughts and giveaway:

Kristi is fast becoming one of my favorite authors. She is extremely talented and knows how to write a story that will capture your heart and mind.

I have read the first two books in this series and loved them both. It was wonderful to get into Trent’s life since he was present in the other books but we didn’t really get to know him.

This book starts with Adelaide and Trent’s wedding day. The distance between them is real and you can feel that. They really don’t know who to handle this new situation and what the rules are.

I read some other reviews that complained about the role of sex on this book. But they are a married couple, sex should play a role in a healthy married. Nothing was inappropriate and overly described. It was a real struggle they both had as they figured out this marriage thing.

Kristi developed each character and the growing relationship wonderfully. Even though this is a series I think you could easily read this as a stand-alone, but the first two are outstanding so why would you??

Visit Kristi Ann here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a Comment by March 13th for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher. All opinions are my own. 

 

17 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: An Uncommon Courtship by Kristi Ann Hunter”

  1. Judy Says:

    This book is already in my TBR pile. Moving it to the top. I’m so looking forward to reading it, even more now. 🙂

  2. Lis K Says:

    I loved the first book but the second book was just okay for me because I listened to it as an audiobook and the narrator was not the best. However, I would love to continue this series! Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Thanks for the review and giveaway. Love Kristi Ann Hunter’s books!
    Blessings Joy
    ibjoy1953(at)yahoo dot com

  4. DK Stevens Says:

    I would enjoy this one!
    dkstevensne AToutlook DOT com

  5. Pam K. Says:

    An Uncommon Courtship is on my “wish list” so it would be fantastic to win it here. I read the novella and first book in this series and really enjoyed them. Thanks for the review and giveaway.

  6. I love marriage of convenience stories! I think it’s fascinating to see how the characters grow closer in circumstances that we don’t really have to deal with in our day. Thank you for the giveaway!

  7. MH Says:

    One of my favorite authors! Dying to read this book. Thanks for giveaway!

  8. Cathy Says:

    I have An Elegant Facade in my bookcase, to read next, but have not read An Uncommon Courtship. I think both will/would be excellent. Thank you for the review.

  9. Trixi Says:

    I’ve already read/reviewed this one, but am happy to share the post and giveaway on FB & Twitter!

  10. Loraine N. Says:

    I am looking forward to reading this series. Regency is one of my favorite historical timeframes to read about. Thanks for the review and the giveaway!

  11. Donna B Says:

    Thanks for the review and giveaway. I’m looking forward to reading this series.

  12. Becky Says:

    I would love to be entered to read this book. The story-line sounds great!

  13. carylkane Says:

    Awesome review, Melissa! This series is on my wish list!

    psalm103and138 at gmail dot com

  14. agboss777 Says:

    Kristi Ann Hunter is one of my favorite authors. I have been looking forward to reading An Uncommon Courtship, and now after reading your review, it makes me want to read it even more 🙂 Thanks for the opportunity of this giveaway! ~ Alison

    nj(dot)bossman(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Caitlin Says:

    I have to read this. I love Regency.

  16. elizabeth Says:

    I love Regency and have read one book from Kristi – this one looks amazing.

  17. Patty Says:

    I’ve only read the intro novella to this series but really enjoyed it!


Leave a Reply

