Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Our Good Father March 31, 2017

Filed under: Melissa's devotions/articles — Melissa Finnegan @ 2:47 pm

I have been really struggling lately with a feeling of dread. You see I am leaving tomorrow with my choir to go to Disney World and I have been dreading the trip. Can you believe that?

I have never been to Disney and I am responsible for all of these kids and a performance at Disney. It’s all a bit overwhelming for me. Every time I would start thinking about the trip I would get this heaviness in my chest.

Today that has changed.

God is so good, He totally knows what we need.

I am reading a book I will be reviewing in a couple of weeks by Joyce Meyer (love her). The chapter I read today was all about dread and how that is not how we should live our lives. That feeling does not come from Papa. It is the absence of hope and faith.

Our Father is so good to know I needed to read this today. Joyce gave so many scriptures that I wrote down and so much encouragement. I was in tears as I read her words, it was exactly what I needed and now I am excited for my trip. I get to go with my daughter and a great group of kids. All will go well because we have a good Father. He has never let me down and he won’t start now.

Do you struggle with feelings of dread? As soon as you get that feeling turn to Papa and thank Him for His joy and His peace. Remember true joy and peace come from Him not anything we can do, it only comes from the creator of joy and peace.

 

 

One Response to “Our Good Father”

  1. Judy Says:

    May your trip be fun and relatively uneventful. 🙂 Our high school swing choir performed in Carnation Plaza at Disneyland, many many many moons ago. It was fun.


Leave a Reply

