Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Yella’s Prayers by Nadine C. Keels April 13, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:50 pm
Tags: ,

About:

She awoke with a gasp, sitting up. God? Was that You?
A pivotal year awaits Bless, a young woman who hides her passion: her music. She’s not exactly friends with T’meal, a talented athlete who won’t explain why he’s passed up the chance of a lifetime. Nor is Bless too close to Lamall, a boisterous playboy with a broken private life that’s spiraling out of control.

But Bless knows she’s meant to help these two young men. She can’t deny the Voice that told her so.

A coming of age story of compassion, the awakening of love, and knowing when it’s time to step out of the shadows and shine.

My thoughts:

This story has a lot going on and many layers to it.

Bless is a sweet girl who tries to hide but God doesn’t really let her do that. I love how He uses her to have influence in other people’s lives.

Nadine did a nice job building the other characters and their stories. We really have the chance to get to know T’meal and Lamall and their family life. There are definitely some underlying things going on that will come into play later in the book.

I was interested to see how Nadine would weave it all together.

For me personally I really like short chapters, I feel I can read more for some odd reason, this book has long chapters and even though I probably read the same amount I felt like that slowed the pace down for me.

While I didn’t love this book it has a great message that I think many people can relate to.

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me by the author. All opinions are my own. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

