Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Pursued by Lisa Harris April 17, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:49 pm
Tags: ,

About:

Nikki Boyd’s flight into Nashville was routine–until the crash landing at the airport.

When the dust settles, Nikki discovers that the woman who had been seated next to her on the plane is missing–and no one will admit she was ever there. When she learns that Erika Hamilton had been flying to Nashville with an air marshal as a key witness in an upcoming grand jury trial, Nikki wonders if her disappearance from the crash site means she’s running from trouble–or straight into it. Before Nikki can even see her family, she and her team are pulled into a missing persons case where the motives are as unclear as the suspects.

Bestselling and award-winning author Lisa Harris has planted danger around every turn in this can’t-put-it-down thrill ride that will leave you stunned.

My thoughts and giveaway:

I love Lisa Harris’s book, she never disappoints me. This book was no exception.

She has written a great book full of romance, suspense and mystery. I never had a dull moment while reading. Even in the moments that weren’t filled with fast-paced tension we were in the mind of Nikki and getting a deeper look at all that was going on with her and her struggles.

This is the third book in the series, however, I do think you could read this one as a stand-alone but I think it might be easier to follow if you had read the first two.

There is definitely a lot of fishy stuff going on and I even began to wonder who could Nikki really trust. The people she should have been able to seemed to be holding back on her.

The mystery of Nikki’s sister is in this one still, lingering and I hope to see it resolved soon. I keep thinking there isn’t much hope of Sarah being alive, but ya know never what Lisa will cook up in her next book and how she will resolve this crime.

If you love romantic suspense I am sure you will enjoy this book.

Visit Lisa here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by May 1st for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to be by the publisher. All opinions are my own.Β 

 

7 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Pursued by Lisa Harris”

  1. Kim hansen Says:

    Love Lisa books

  2. MH Says:

    Would love to read this one.

  3. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Wow, sounds really interesting. Would love to read it.

  4. Trixi Says:

    I just won an ebook of this but I am happy to share the giveaway via FB & Twitter πŸ™‚

  5. You had me at ‘romantic suspense’ which is one of my favorite genres to read. Thanks for the review and the giveaway!

  6. Connie Tillman Says:

    This sounds like it would be a great read! thanks for the chance

  7. carylkane Says:

    I enjoy romantic suspense! Thank you for the great review and giveaway! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

