Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Redeeming Grace by Jill Eileen Smith May 15, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews,Monday Musings — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:46 pm
Tags: ,

redeeming-grace

About:

One devoted woman is about to discover the power of love

When famine visits Bethlehem, some hold out hope for rain, while Naomi and her family make a long journey to Moab in search of greener pastures. The harvest there is plentiful, and for a time it appears the Lord is blessing them. But when calamities strike, one after another, Naomi is left alone in a foreign land with only her widowed daughters-in-law for comfort.

Downhearted and destitute, Naomi is determined to return to Bethlehem alone. But her daughter-in-law Ruth refuses to leave her side. Despite the fact that she and Naomi will almost certainly live out their days in widowhood and poverty, Ruth holds out hope for a better future . . . and maybe even a second chance at love.

My thoughts:

I have read other fiction books based on Ruth and Naomi’s story and really enjoyed them. So it always makes we wonder when I am getting ready to read a new book based on the same story if I will be bored if I could like it as much.

I should have known because it was Jill writing the book I would be reading something brand new. She put twists in this story I never saw coming. She looked at things in a way I had never imagined them happening to our cast of characters before.

The relationships each character has with the others is something new and fresh.

If you enjoy the story of Ruth and Naomi I think you will find this retelling quite interesting and moving as well.

Visit Jill here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me. All opinions are my own. 

 

One Response to “Redeeming Grace by Jill Eileen Smith”

  1. carylkane Says:

    Wonderful review! I’m excited to read this one!


Leave a Reply

