Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Overcoming Fear and Anxiety Through Spiritual Warfare by Carol Peters-Tanksley MD DMIN June 28, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 3:30 pm
Tags: , , ,

About: 

Identify the root of your fear and anxiety and receive both spiritual and practical direction for change. Dr. Carol Peters-Tanksley understands that Christians are not immune to stress or to the fear and anxiety many experience as a result. As a practicing ob-gyn with more than twenty years’ experience, and as an ordained Christian minister, she understands how to properly address stress from a spiritual perspective.

Dr. Carol helps you experience improved psychological well-being through:
• Understanding specific spiritual and psychological truths
• Employing successful spiritual warfare practices
You will be empowered to decrease psychological distress and begin a new life free from the weight of fear and anxiety.

My thoughts:

I struggle a bit with fear (my husband would probably say I struggle with fear a lot) and I never thought too much with anxiety but I can see as I am getting older there might be more things I am anxious about.

This book is really geared toward those people who deal with high anxiety, I feel, probably people who have been diagnosed with anxiety.

This book is very scientific. If you connect with that type of book then this is the book for you. I do not connect with overly scientific things and had a lot of trouble engaging with this book.

Grab your copy at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me through Netgalley.com. All opinions are my own. 

 

4 Responses to “Overcoming Fear and Anxiety Through Spiritual Warfare by Carol Peters-Tanksley MD DMIN”

  1. This sounds like a very good book. I deal with anxiety and depression due to so many years for dealing with cronic pain. I may need to get this book and read it! And keep it for future reference!
    Thanks fir the review!
    Joy

    • I would recommend this book for someone who really struggles with anxiety. I was thinking of some students I have who could use this book…but I teach in a public school 😦

  2. I have a lot of anxiety over things I can’t control — like things I see on the news. Medicine has helped but I also appreciate taking a look at the spiritual side.


Leave a Reply

