Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Egypt’s Sister by Angela Hunt September 12, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 6:22 pm
Tags: ,

About:

You Don’t Know Her Name. The World Remembers Only Her Greatest Friend: Cleopatra.

Raised together in the Alexandrian palace, Chava, the Hebrew daughter of the royal tutor, and Urbi, an Egyptian princess, become as close as sisters–and rivals with their dreams of greatness. When Urbi unexpectedly ascends the throne as Queen Cleopatra, Chava believes their bond is strong enough to survive. But absolute power has a way of changing everything.

The ultimate betrayal rips Chava from everything she’s ever known and sends her to the lowest rung of Roman society where she must choose between love and honor, between her own desires and God’s will for her life, if she hopes to rise again.

My thoughts and giveaway:

Oh my. Angela Hunt knows how to write a powerful and compelling book.

I found it so interesting because I wondered what could ever happen to keep these two friends apart? They had such a special bond. But I had to keep reading to find out and then find out how it would be resolved.

I love the fact that Angela took this from “the silent years” between the old and new testament. So interesting what she came up with and how she incorporated history into it.

If you like Biblical fiction (although this technically isn’t) this is a must read.

Visit Angela here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by September 26th for your chance to win a copy of this book. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only.  I will not replace book lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher. All opinions are my own. 

 

7 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: Egypt’s Sister by Angela Hunt”

  1. MH Says:

    I adore Angela Hunt’s Biblical fiction books. My very first Christian fiction book was Esther by Angela Hunt. I’ve read almost all of her Biblical fiction books and can’t wait to read this one.

  2. gobers2013 Says:

    I love the books I have read by Angela Hunt and would love to win a copy of this one. Thanks for the chance.

  3. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Love these kinds of stories. Would love to win this. Thank you.

  4. kim hansen Says:

    Sounds like a good read.

  5. Angela Hunt is a fabulous author. The cover of this book is so pretty.
    Dianna

  6. carylkane Says:

    Great review, Melissa. I love Biblical fiction! Thank you for the opportunity!

  7. Elly Says:

    Angela Hunt’s books have always appealed to me. I can’t wait to read this new one. It sounds so good!
    Elly -Indiana-


Leave a Reply

