Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: An Inconvenient Beauty by Kristi Ann Hunter October 18, 2017

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 5:33 pm
Tags: , ,

About:

Griffith, Duke of Riverton, likes order, logic, and control, so he naturally applies this rational approach to his search for a bride. While he’s certain Miss Frederica St. Claire is the perfect wife for him, she is strangely elusive, and he can’t seem to stop running into her stunningly beautiful cousin, Miss Isabella Breckenridge.

Isabella should be enjoying her society debut, but with her family in difficult circumstances, she has no choice but to agree to a bargain that puts her at odds with all her romantic hopes–as well as her conscience. And the more she comes to know Griffith, the more she regrets the unpleasant obligation that prevents her from any dream of a future with him.

As all Griffith’s and Isabella’s long-held expectations are shaken to the core, can they set aside their pride and fear long enough to claim a happily-ever-after?

My thoughts and review:

Kristi is a wonderful author. I have enjoyed this series so much and was very excited to finally read Griffith’s story. Griffith has been a strong character in all of the books, looking after others and doing what is best for his family.

The same is true in this book, but in this book we get to see a slightly softer side, but it doesn’t come easily. There are some situations in this book that even made me laugh out loud.

Isabella is a wonderful character as well. She is beautiful but not proud. She finds herself in a very tough situation that I was sure could only end in disaster. To see if I was right you will have to read the book. You won’t be sorry.

Visit Kristi here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

Leave a comment by November 1st for your chance to win a copy. One winner will be chosen by random.org. (U.S. addresses only. I will not replace books lost or damaged in the mail.)

A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher. All opinions are my own. 

 

10 Responses to “Review and Giveaway: An Inconvenient Beauty by Kristi Ann Hunter”

  1. Judy Says:

    I’m looking forward to reading this one. It arrived in the mail, today! 🙂

  2. sbmcmh Says:

    Such a great series. Need to read it soon! Thanks for the giveaway.

  3. gobers2013 Says:

    I have not yet read any of Kristi’s books and would love to win a copy of this one. It sounds like a great read! 😊 Thanks for the chance!

  4. Karen Spiegel Says:

    Sounds like another winner. Would love to win this book.

  5. Brenda Murphree Says:

    This looks to be a great read! I would love to win! Thanks for the giveaway!

  6. I’m looking forward to reading this one. I especially like that the story made you laugh out loud. I love those kinds of stories. 🙂 Thanks for the review and the giveaway!

  7. Terrill R. Says:

    I know that I “won’t be sorry” reading this book. Since her debut in this series, Hunter has entertained me. Thanks for the encouraging review.

  8. Heather Says:

    I love this author! Thanks for hosting a giveaway.

  9. carylkane Says:

    This series is on my MUST read list! Thank you for the great review!


Leave a Reply

