Genesis 5020

My Story for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: Ishmael Covenant by Terry Brennan February 27, 2020

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 2:32 pm
Tags:

mail.jpg

About:

His marriage in tatters and his career ruined by lies, Diplomatic Security Service agent Brian Mullaney is at the end of his rope. Banished to Israel as punishment by his agency, he’s assigned to guard a US ambassador and an insignificant box. Little does he know that this new job will propel him straight into a crisis of global proportions. Inside the box is a messianic prophecy about the fate of the world. And a dark enemy known as The Turk and the forces of evil at his command are determined to destroy the box, the prophecy, and the Middle East as we know it.
When Ambassador Cleveland gets in the way, his life and his daughter’s life are threatened–and Mullaney must act fast. Now agents of three ancient empires have launched covert operations to secure nuclear weapons, in direct defiance of the startling peace treaty Israel and its Arab neighbors have signed. And a traitor in the US State Department is leaking critical information to a foreign power. It’s up to Mullaney–still struggling with his own broken future–to protect the embassy staff, thwart the clandestine conspiracies, and unmask a traitor–before the desert is turned into a radioactive wasteland. Fans of Joel C. Rosenberg, Steven James, and Ted Dekker will relish the deadly whirlpool of international intrigue and end-times prophecy in Ishmael Covenant–and will eagerly await the rest of this new trilogy.

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author:

mailY398AN2D.jpg

Terry Brennan is the award-winning author of The Sacred Cipher, The Brotherhood Conspiracy, and The Aleppo Code, the three books in The Jerusalem Prophecies series. His latest release, Ishmael Covenant is the first in his new series, Empires of Armageddon.

A Pulitzer Prize is one of the many awards Brennan accumulated during his 22-year newspaper career. The Pottstown (PA) Mercury won the Pulitzer Prize for Editorial Writing for a two-year series published while he led the team as the newspaper’s Editor.

Starting out as a sportswriter in Philadelphia, Brennan became an editor and publisher for newspapers in Pennsylvania, Illinois, and New York and later moved to the corporate staff of Ingersoll Publications (400 newspapers in the U.S., Ireland and England) as Executive Editor of all U.S. newspaper titles.

In 1996, Brennan transitioned into the nonprofit sector, spending 12 years as VP Operations for The Bowery Mission and six years as Chief Administrative Officer for Care for the Homeless, both in New York City.

Terry and his wife, Andrea, now live in Danbury, CT.

More on Brennan can be found at http://www.terrybrennanauthor.com. He is also on Facebook (Terry Brennan) and Twitter (@terrbrennan1).

My thoughts:

This is book is a lot. Not my typical light read. But if you like books that have a lot of government things and what is going on in other countries then this is a book you will enjoy.

It had a ring of “Left Behind” to it in that we are dealing with end times and how different countries and people react to that truth or situation.

There were parts that my brain kind of glazed over but it didn’t take long before I was engaged again. There are many different characters and it is difficult to keep them all straight at times but there is a index at the beginning of who is who, so that was helpful to refer back to when I needed to.

If you are looking for a book with a lot of layers and depth you would enjoy this book.

Visit Terry here.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me. All opinions are my own. 

 

One Response to “Review and Giveaway: Ishmael Covenant by Terry Brennan”

  1. carylkane Says:

    Melissa, Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts. I do enjoy this type of story. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s