Genesis 5020

Stories for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: The Lost Lieutenant By Erica Vetsch April 27, 2020

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 9:20 pm
Tags:

mail.jpg

About:

He’s doing what he can to save the Prince Regent’s life . . . but can he save his new marriage as well?

Evan Eldridge never meant to be a war hero–he just wanted to fight Napoleon for the future of his country. And he certainly didn’t think that saving the life of a peer would mean being made the Earl of Whitelock. But when the life you save is dear to the Prince Regent, things can change in a hurry.

Now Evan has a new title, a manor house in shambles, and a stranger for a bride, all thrust upon him by a grateful ruler. What he doesn’t have are all his memories. Traumatized as a result of his wounds and bravery on the battlefield, Evan knows there’s something he can’t quite remember. It’s important, dangerous–and if he doesn’t recall it in time, will jeopardize not only his marriage but someone’s very life.

Readers who enjoy Julie Klassen, Carolyn Miller, and Kristi Ann Hunter will love diving into this brand-new Regency series filled with suspense, aristocratic struggles, and a firm foundation of faith.

About the Author:

Erica Vetsch is a New York Times best-selling author and ACFW Carol Award mail (1).jpgwinner, and has been a Romantic Times top pick for her previous books. She loves Jesus, history, romance, and watching sports. This transplanted Kansan now makes her home in Rochester, Minnesota.

Learn more about Erica at www.ericavetsch.com or find her on Facebook.

Giveaway: 

Click here to enter giveaway.

 

My thoughts:

Oh my, I have a new favorite historical romance author. Erica’s writing is comparable to my other favorite, Kristi Ann Hunter and Carolyn Miller.

This story wrapped itself around my mind and I was completely lost in the world of Diana and Evan and I didn’t want to leave. The whole time I was reading I kept thinking I can’t wait to read the next book.

The many layers and lies that are embedded in this book will keep you turning pages to see what is coming next, when will the next shoe drop, when will the truth be revealed and when will what don’t we know that will soon come to light?

I  could go on and on but I just recommend you get your hands on this book and come to appreciate Erica’s writing as much as I did.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me. All opinions are my own. 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s