Genesis 5020

Stories for His Glory

Review and Giveaway: The Debutante’s Code by Erica Vetsch November 22, 2021

Filed under: Book Reviews — Melissa Finnegan @ 6:54 pm
Tags:

About:

Jane Austen meets Sherlock Holmes in this new Regency mystery series

Newly returned from finishing school, Lady Juliette Thorndike is ready to debut in London society. Due to her years away, she hasn’t spent much time with her parents, and sees them only as the flighty, dilettante couple the other nobles love.But when they disappear, she discovers she never really knew them at all. They’ve been living double lives as government spies–and they’re only the latest in a long history of espionage that is the family’s legacy.

Now Lady Juliette is determined to continue their work. Mentored by her uncle, she plunges into the dangerous world of spies. From the glittering ballrooms of London to the fox hunts, regattas, and soirees of country high society, she must chase down hidden clues, solve the mysterious code her parents left behind, and stay out of danger. All the while, she has to keep her endeavors a secret from her best friend and her suitors–not to mention the nosy, irritatingly handsome Bow Street runner, who suspects her of a daring theft.

Can Lady Juliette outwit her enemies and complete her parents’ last mission?

Best-selling author Erica Vetsch is back with a rollicking, exciting new series destined to be a hit with Regency readers who enjoy a touch of mystery in their love stories. Fans of Julie Klassen, Sarah Ladd, and Anne Perry will love the wit, action, and romance.
About the Author
Erica Vetsch is a New York Times best-selling author and ACFW Carol Award winner, and has been a Romantic Times top pick for her previous books. She loves Jesus, history, romance, and watching sports. This transplanted Kansan now makes her home in Rochester, Minnesota.

The Serendipity & Secrets trilogy, her first Regency series, launched in 2020 to rave reader reviews. Her latest release, The Debutante’s Code is the first of the Thorndike & Swann Regency Mysteries.

Learn more about Erica at www.ericavetsch.com or find her on Facebook.
 

Giveaway:

Enter giveaway here or here.

My thoughts:

I totally loved Erica’s last series so I was very excited to read this one…she did not let me down and I loved that there was appearance of a character from the previous series.

I will say it was bit strange that our two main characters really didn’t have much interaction until after the half way point. But that didn’t take away from the story, it was just different then other books when the two characters have a lot of interaction early on.

I also found it interesting that we find out who stole the painting and I wondered how Erica would hold my attention, but that she did.

If you like historical books with mystery and romance I am sure you will enjoy this one. I can’t wait to read the next one.

Grab your copy at your local bookstore, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christianbook.com or your favorite retailer.

A copy of this book was given to me. All opinions are my own.

 

One Response to “Review and Giveaway: The Debutante’s Code by Erica Vetsch”

  1. Erica Vetsch Says:

    Thank you so much for reading and reviewing The Debutante’s Code! ❤


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s